Field set for B.C. Men’s Curling championship

The last four spots into the 2012 Canadian Direct Insurance BC Men’s Curling Championship presented by Dundee Wealth and Save on Foods are taken.

Sixteen teams from across the province competed at the Kelowna Curling Club in an open event for their chance to qualify for the provincial championship in Parksville, Feb. 8-12. The four qualifiers were:

A Event: Victoria Curling Club — Skip: Neil Dangerfield, Third: Denis Sutton, Second: Darren Boden, Lead: Glen Allen

B Event: Victoria Curling Club — Skip: Jay Tuson, Third: Ken Tucker, Second: Glen Jackson, Lead: Colin Mantic

C Event: Penticton Curling Club — Skip: Wylie Eden, Third: Sean Matheson, Second: Kurt Roberts, Lead: Tyler Jaeger

C Event:  Royal City Curling Club — Skip: Jay Peachey, Third: Ron Leech, Second: Bryan Kedziora, Lead: Dwayne Uyede

Visit for full event details.

The senior playdowns also took place last weekend, with winners advancing to the 2012 Tim Hortons BC Senior Curling Championships Feb 14-19 in Kelowna.

Linescores and team information can be found on


— Submitted by Curl BC



We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Community Events, March 2017

Add an Event