Michael Briones

RCMP Musical Rides set for Aug. 21-22

A spectacle known around the world, the RCMP Musical Ride is heading…

Special Olympics Oceanside to compete in bocce

Members of the Special Olympics Oceanside bocce team will travel to Salt…

Parksville Bantam Royals earn spot at provincials

Team playing against Langley on Thursday

Bennett smashes Para swimming marks

14-year-old competes at Canadian Swimming Trials

Men’s fastball takes centre stage in Qualicum Beach

Local player gives fans a rare chance to watch fastball games close to home

Regional District of Nanaimo launches survey for curbside pickup

Consultation process runs August to September, 2018

Regional District of Nanaimo director questions owner-builder inspections

Some directors say they couldn’t support the motion

Medals galore for Gorging Dragons

Vancouver Island Paddling Society’s high-performance dragon boat racing team, the Gorging Dragons,…

Pink ladies set to roll for charity

The Parksville Lawn Bowling Club is tickled pink about its annual fundraiser…

Royals suffer twin losses in North Shore

Parksville eliminated in first round of BCPBL playoffs

Parksville Special Olympian to compete at national games

Parksville Special Olympics swimmer Amanda Stewart will be with Team B.C. at…

BC Hockey to improve concussion care for players

BC Hockey has partnered with HeadCheck Health Inc. to establish standardization, and…

Marshall earns bronze at 2018 Pan American TKD

Cascadia Martial Arts Parksville taekwondo team bring home three medals

Generals set to hold camp Aug. 16

With the weather getting warmer each day, the thought of spending time…

Parksville club makes major repairs to curling rink

Group invests around $70,000 on capital projects to make building efficient and safe

Many families signing up for new intro to hockey programs

Oceanside Minor Hockey Association is keen to grow Canada’s game in Parksville…

Nanoose couple sells surplus produce for charity

Collingwoods to donate funds to Nanoose Bay Catspan Society

RDN track climate change impacts

Flooding and droughts are two events that occur during extreme weather conditions.…

Rezoning for Bowser sewer plant lot gets third reading

Board to allow Electoral Area H properties to be use to build wastewater treatment plan

Equestrian vaulters heading to world games

West Coast Vaulters team hosting fundraiser Wine and Cheese Demo on July 28