Front row: Peggy Svhollenberg

The Oceanside Community Arts Council elects new board

The OCAC's new board was announced on Tuesday, April 19

The Oceanside Community Arts Council is pleased to announce the election of a new board of directors for 216/17:

Heidi Abbott (president), Susan Wismer (vice-president), Cam McLean (treasurer), Mary Ellen Campbell (secretary) and directors, David Douglas, Robert Held, Stuart Clark, Peter Humphries, Kendra Martin, Tom Roy, Peggy Schollenberg and Carla Flegal.

The OCAC is a non-profit organization serving the communities of District 69. The mission of the OCAC is to elevate the creative arts in the communities of Oceanside through collaboration, communication and celebration.

— Submitted by the OCAC

Just Posted

Halloween festivities abound in Parksville Qualicum Beach area

From aerial shows to trick or treating, there’s plenty of event options for all ages

Celebration of life announced for Parksville man who died following reported hit and run

Investigation still underway following death of Spencer Alexander Moore

Mushroom festival returns to Coombs

Displays, talks, mushroom identification and more

ELECTION 2019: NDP’s Gord Johns re-elected in Courtenay-Alberni

Conservative Byron Horner finishes second, with Green Party’s Sean Wood third

VIDEO: Is the stethoscope dying? High-tech options pose threat

World-renowned cardiologist believes the device is just a pair of ‘rubber tubes’

Seizure of cannabis edibles, including mac-and-cheese, prompt warning from B.C. RCMP

Potato chips, cheesecake and candy infused with cannabis also seized back in August

B.C. parents sue city and province in 12-year-old daughter’s drowning at lake

Beverly Park drowned at Rotary Lake in Dawson Creek in August 2016

Island mom warning others as suspicious powder found in mail

“I was very uneasy … it could be coffee whitener or it could be something else in the bag.”

VIDEO: Chill with polar bears through an Arctic live cam

Cam reopens just ahead of Polar Bear Week

Aquilini companies deny negligence in U.S. vineyard fire that killed two kids

Fire occurred at Red Mountain Vineyard, located in southeast Washington State

Surrey cop killer gets new parole conditions

Surrey RCMP Constable Roger Pierlet, 23, was shot dead on March 29, 1974

Former Kelowna Hells Angels associate could be deported, court rules

David Revell has lost his fight against deportation from Canada

Most Read