Skip to content

Riederer leads new board

Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce seats new board of directors

The Parksville and District Chamber of Commerce held its annual general meeting Thursday night at Tigh Na Mara Resort and seated a new board of directors.

The meeting attended by 95 members saw the election of  the 2013/14 Board of Directors as:

President: Doug Riederer  of Thrifty Foods.

President Elect: Robynne Shaw of Sunrise Ridge Resort.

Vice President: Terry Kerr of The Kerr Group.

Secretary/Treasurer: Al McLean.

Past President: Rudi Widdershoven of  TeamW  Re/Max First Realty.

Directors completing the second year of a two year term are:

Donna Andres of Lady's Mantle.

Ashley Henry of Harris Oceanside Chevrolet.

Mark Jones of Coastal Community Credit Union.

Directors elected Thursday night for a two-year term were:

Sue Battle of Bosley's Pet Food Plus.

Shawna Broekhuizen of The Beach Club Resort.

Bruce Cownden, a School District 69 trustee.

Jason Granger of Encompass Computer Systems.

Lisa Leger of Parksville Pharmasave Health Centre.

Gurdeep Nagra of Saheli.

Bonnie Wallis – Bonnie Wallis & Co CGA.

— NEWS Staff

About the Author: Black Press Media Staff

Read more